New Bedford Academy Staff

Meet the Teachers

                          Kindergarten

Classroom: Lake Ontario Mr. Walsh rwalsh@newbedfordacademy.com


Mr. Walsh is Highly Qualified with Michigan certification.

He has his Bachelors in Elementary Education from Siena Heights University. He is planning on achieving his Master's Degree from the University of Toledo in the near furture


 

                        1st & 2nd Grades

Classroom: Lake Superior Mrs. Kendrick kkendrick@newbedfordacademy.com
     


The teacher in Lake Superior is Mrs. Kendrick. she is  highly qualified.

Mrs. Kendrick has earned a Bachelors of Elementary Education from Eastern Michigan University
and has an Early Childhood Education endorsement.



                     3rd & 4th Grades

Classroom: Lake Michigan Ms. Silva                    vsilva@newbedfordacademy.com   

Ms. Silva is highly qualified and certified.

Ms. Silva received her Bachelors of Elementary Education from Pittsburg State University. She received a Teaching Certificate for English as a Second Language from Kansas State University and holds a Michigan Highly Qualified Teaching Certificate. She is working on her Master's from Michigan State University.
 

                     5th & 6th Grades

Classroom: Lake Huron Mrs. Lanigan klanigan@newbedfordacademy.com
 
 
 


Mrs. Lanigan attended the University of Toledo where she earned her Bachelor's of Education Degree in Ohio. She is highly qualified and certified in Michigan as well. She earned her Master's Degree form  Lourdes University in Teaching and Curriculum.

                     7th & 8th Grades

Classroom: Lake Erie Mrs. Smock  asmock@newbedfordacademy.com      


Mrs. Smock is highly qualified and certified.

Mrs. Smock attended Eastern Michigan University where she earned her Bachelor's of
Science Degree. She Majored in Language Arts and is certified through the State of Michigan. She also attended Michigan State University and obtained her Master's Degree in Literacy Education.



 

               Special Education & Support

Special Education Teacher Mrs. Duford jduford@newbedfordacademy.com
Speech/Language Pathologist Mrs. Lingle mlingle@newbedfordacademy.com
MCISD School Psychologist Ms.  @monroeisd.us
MCISD School Social Worker Mr. Osstifin jason.osstifin@monroeisd.us
MCISD LRE Facilitator Mrs. Ford jenny.ford@monroeisd.us
Title 1 Aide Ms. Mobley rmobley@newbedfordacademy.com
     
At-Risk Teacher Mrs.Forshey  
At-Risk Teacher Mrs. Pizzo  

                       Administration

Principal Greg Sauter gsauter@newbedfordacademy.com
Administrative Assistant Sue Young syoung@newbedfordacademy.com



Maintenance 
 

Mary Beauch mbeauch@newbedordacademy.com
James Hoffman  
Bill Tiede